Passion Beets Spinach Smoothie

I’m just trying to keep myself and you guys healthy!  That’s why we need to consume things like beets and spinach.  This smoothie blend will help!

Passion Beets Spinach Smoothie

2 1/2 cups passion fruit juice (mine was a mix of passion fruit and pear juices.)

1 beet root

2/3 cup vanilla yogurt

2 large handfuls spinach

1 banana

I seem to have a formula with my smoothies where I just change a couple of the ingredients.  I changed that normal formula a little today though.  I usually use 2 bananas and 1/3 cup of yogurt.  I’ve been having some complaints about the smoothies tasting too much like banana.  That isn’t a problem for me!  I love bananas!  Everything about them!  They’re super portable, fairly filling, energy boosting, and they add some natural sweetness to my smoothies.  Anyway, I’m trying to get my family to get these new veggies in their diets so I decided to back off of the banana.  Since I omitted the banana, I figured I should add sweetness with a little more yogurt than normal.  Everyone drank it without whining.  I don’t love the beet smoothies.  I can drink them without problem, but they’re not my favorites.  Boy do they look pretty though!  Here’s to health!

* Beets contain significant amounts of vitamin-C, one of the powerful natural antioxidant, which helps body scavenge deleterious free radicals one of the reasons for cancers development.

*http://www.nutrition-and-you.com/beets.html

 

This entry was posted in Smoothies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

