Dandy Passion Fruit Smoothie

As I washed my dandelion greens, I tasted a piece to see how flavorful they were.  I couldn’t help but make a “yucky” face!  That made me very nervous!  Especially trying to please other people!  Here goes nothing…

Dandy Passion Fruit Smoothie

2 cups passion fruit juice (mine was a mixture of passion fruit and pear juices.)

2 handfuls red dandelion greens

2 bananas

2 cups frozen mixed fruit (strawberries, mango, pineapple, peach)

1/3 cup vanilla yogurt

Mix it all up to get one ugly smoothie!  I’m not kidding…it looked pretty gross.  However, I have to say it was one of my tastier smoothies!  I think the passion fruit juice had a lot to do with it.  I couldn’t taste the greens at all!  It got rave reviews from the fam.!

Here’s a photo of the carton of juice I used.  I got it at Whole Foods.  I would think you could find something similar at another grocery store if you looked in the right place.  Just make sure it’s 100% juice!

I also got my dandelion greens at Whole Foods.  I haven’t seen them at my local grocery store.  I can’t say I’ve ever looked for them though.  I’ll keep my eye out for these because of their nutritional benefits!

*The nutrients in dandelion greens may help reduce the risk of cancer, multiple sclerosis, cataracts, age-related macular degeneration and stroke. Dandelion contains anti-inflammatory properties which may provide benefit to those with asthma and other inflammatory diseases.

10 reasons you should include dandelion greens in your smoothies:

*http://www.incrediblesmoothies.com/green-smoothies/10-reasons-you-should-use-dandelion-greens-in-your-green-smoothie/

 

This entry was posted in Smoothies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

