Pineroot Smoothie

I LOVE MY NEW BLENDER!!  My husband gave me a new red blender for Valentine’s Day!  I have been using it every day since then!  It is so much better than my old one.  Today, I put it to the test….

It’s ISAT week at school for the kids.  My son’s baseball team is doing indoor training.  He had a late practice last night and I needed to make sure he was bright-eyed and thinking this morning!  I remembered a juice I had made a while back that had awesome stars including 5 energy stars.  It’s called Pineroot.  I decided to incorporate it into a smoothie to liven us all up this morning.

Pineroot Smoothie

2 cups apple juice (I used Simply Apple.)

1 sweet potato

3 carrots

20 oz can pineapple (with juice.)

1 banana

1/3 cup vanilla yogurt

I did not peel the sweet potato but I did cut it into smaller pieces to help the blender a little.  You can do the same with the carrots.  Add the rest and mix well.

We all agreed this was…choose a word: gritty, stringy, thick, pulpy.  I thought the taste was great, it did have some texture issues though.  I was very impressed with how my new red blender handled the sweet potato, all things considered!  Also, I’m not sure if it was just in my head, but I didn’t feel sleepy today like normal!  Hopefully the kids didn’t either!!

This entry was posted in Smoothies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

