Kale Mixed Fruit Smoothie

Mwahahaha!  The kids were at school and I was going to make a smoothie just for ME!  I could make it as healthy as I wanted without complaint!

Kale Mixed Fruit Smoothie

1 cup milk

1 large kale leaf

1 banana

1 1/2-2 cups frozen mixed fruit (pineapple, mango, peach, strawberry)

First add the milk to the blender.  Break up the kale and put it in with the milk.  Mix that up really well.  Add the rest and blend well.  I thawed my mixed fruit just a bit before blending it.  Normally, if I were making this for the kids, I would do everything like I have it only I’d add vanilla yogurt.  This wasn’t very sweet without it.  I thought it was just fine though.  And since I was enjoying it on my own, I drank the whole thing, and boy was it filling!!

This entry was posted in Smoothies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

