Peary Cherry

My mother-in-law was over yesterday visiting with us.  She was telling me how she still juices regularly.  AWESOME!  I needed to know what she was making though!  She told me she usually just makes it up as she goes.  Making sure to always have some fruits and veggies in every juice.  She said carrots are her staple.  So, this inspired me to whip up my own juice making sure to use carrots!  Here’s what I came up with.

Peary Cherry          

20 cherries (pitted)

4 carrots

1 pear

8-10 broccoli florets

This one took a little prep. work with the cherries.  It wasn’t bad at all.  You could definitely taste the broccoli in it but all things considered, it was decent!  I might add another pear next time to add a little more juice and sweetness.

Cherries contain rich antioxidants as well as highly alkaline properties.  They’re good for arthritis and gout.

Broccoli has more vitamin C than oranges (weight for weight.)  It’s also been shown to protect against cancer!  Totally worth it!

This entry was posted in Juices and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Peary Cherry

  1. Janell Roedl says:

    I just love all of the information about the nutrients and health benefits of each fruit and veggie. Thanks for all of your hard work 🙂

Leave a Reply

