Veggie Carotene Catapult

Today, I had some guests over.  My mom and my older sister came over to juice and do a wii work out.  What a fun afternoon!  My sister has a juicer so she’s familiar with the texture and how it all works.  She even started herself out with more veggie based juices.  BRAVE!  So, my sister and I decided we needed to make a few juices today for my mom (and us), making sure we made a recipe that had a decent amount of vegetables in it so she could see that they’re not always as bad as you think they’re going to be.  The author says about this juice, “Superbly rich in anti-aging and cancer-protective carotenes.”

Veggie Carotene Catapult          

3 carrots

1 red bell pepper

1 broccoli spear

1/2 sweet potato

This may be the first juice I’ve made that is nothing but vegetables!  I was very nervous going into this.  It was very fragrant!  First there was the pepper, then the broccoli.  Gulp!  We all gave it a shot though and agreed it wasn’t horrible.  You mostly taste the red pepper in this, so keep that it mind if you make it for yourself.  Here are your stars: 4 energy, 3 detox, 5 immunity, 3 digestion, 5 skin.  Very good in immunity and skin…not bad in the other categories either!  I’ll label this one as “do-able.”

This entry was posted in Juices and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Veggie Carotene Catapult

  1. Your Mom says:

    Thanks for sharing some of your juicy ideas, Biggie. I will be checking into some smoothie ideas since I don’t own a juicer and I’m not sure how committed I would be to one. Regarding the Wii….I think I won in the sweat division….just not so great with those dance moves.

Leave a Reply

