Pear Tart

I realize I’ve blogged about this one before, but I think it needs its own blog with pictures!  It’s so tasty!

Pear Tart                        

4 pears

1/2 inch ginger root

1/4 tsp ground cinnamon

We juiced a couple of the pears, then added the ginger, then the rest of the pears to make sure the juicy pear washed the ginger into the juice.  After you get that juiced, put it in a jar  with a lid and add the cinnamon and shake it up.  Stars: 4 energy, 1 detox, 3 immunity, 3 digestion, 1 skin.

My mom was a great sport with all of these juices.  I think she thought some of them weren’t too bad.  This one was definitely a treat though!

This entry was posted in Juices and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pear Tart

  1. Your Mom says:

    This definitely was a good finish, but I can actually say that nothing I had was offensive. Given all of the nutritional values the juices and smoothies provide, I need to consider doing more of it….again the blender is all I have right now.

  2. Your Mom says:

    PS…I juiced this one….well sort of!

Leave a Reply

