Pure Pineapple Creamy Smoothie

Here’s a smoothie recipe that’s both delicious and pretty filling!  I made this for my son’s breakfast smoothie for him to drink along with his toast with peanut butter.  I drank half, he drank half.  I’m slowly getting the kids into this.  I’m hoping he’ll want the whole thing next time!

Pure Pineapple Creamy

1/2 pineapple

5 tablespoons natural yogurt (I used vanilla yogurt.)

8 tablespoons pineapple juice (I used orange juice because that’s what I had on hand.)

I actually cut this recipe in half because I only had 1/4 of a pineapple.  It was a good amount to go with his toast and my English muffin.  I totally could have had more though…it was yummy!  Stars: 4 energy, 1 detox, 3 immunity, 4 digestion, 2 skin.

This entry was posted in Smoothies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

