Citrus Sweet

I’ve been using fruits and veggies left and right today!  You know what that means!!  I get to go grocery shopping for new fruits and veggies soon!  I can’t wait to try some new stuff!  This recipe was mostly for my kids.  I’m trying to get them hooked on the juices by making tasty ones first.  I’ll incorporate more vegetables as they get more used to the consistency and taste of the yummier juices.  Today, was an orange tangerine blend.

Citrus Sweet

2 oranges

3 tangerines

I thought it was delicious!  I think the kids liked it too.  I’m going to have to slowly ween them off Juicy Juice’s orange tangerine, which is one of our favorites!  This tastes very similar but it’s slightly tangier and a little thicker.  Not really pulpy, it just has a little more to it.  I like that!  I feel like I’m getting more nutrients.

Stars: 4 energy, 1 detox, 4 immunity, 0 digestion, 0 skin.  Not off the charts in some of these categories, but no doubt a tasty treat.

This entry was posted in Juices and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

