Carrot Cleanser

I finally went to the store today.  I’ve had so many fruits and veggies I’ve been needing to use, I’ve been putting off getting different produce for a while!  A lot of the recipes in this book call for beets.  I haven’t been in a big hurry to get these because beets were one of the first things I juiced when I got the juicer.  I didn’t like those juices!  Well, I’ve decided to try them again with the help of my big fancy book!  A lot of the recipes only call for a portion of the beet…either 1/2 or 1/4 of it.  I figured I could do that.  I got smaller beets this time too!  So, I went to the trusty ingredient glossary to find a recipe that would use both kale and beets.  I came across Carrot Cleanser.  It seemed like it had a decent mix of fruits and vegetables in it, so I gave it a whirl.

Carrot Cleanser

3 carrots                

1/2 apple

1/2 orange

1/4 beet (beetroot)

1 stick celery

2 large kale leaves

The recipe calls for beetroot, but in the beginning of the book where it talks about beets, it says you can juice the greens for extra nutrition…so I did!  This juice is very healthy tasting.  It seemed to me I tasted everything I didn’t want to taste in it!  I was hoping to taste more apple and orange, when I mostly tasted carrot and kale.  The beetroot wasn’t too strong, which I was very happy about!  I’m definitely acquiring a taste for the more vegetably tasting juices.  It does take some getting used to.  But, then again, so does beer!  So, if you like beer, there goes your excuse for not liking juices!  No one I’ve ever talked to has liked beer right off the bat.  They always say they forced themselves to drink it until they liked it.  I, however, HATE beer!  I’ve tried drinking it, but I’m not going to make myself drink it.  Call me a hypocrite if you want, but I’m pretty sure beer doesn’t have the same stars as some of these veggie juices!  Speaking of stars: 3 energy, 5 detox, 4 immunity, 3 digestion, 3 skin.

Carrot Cleanser

This entry was posted in Juices and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Carrot Cleanser

  1. Becky says:

    Pretty Picture as well as a healthy recipe.

Leave a Reply

