Green ‘N’ Pear It

Quoting Natalie Savona, author of “The Big Book Of Juices”, the description of this next juice is, “You may not wish to adulterate your pear with broccoli juice, but believe me, it’s a surprising winner.”

Ok, I still have quite a bit of celery in the fridge so I needed to find more recipes I thought were do-able.  I read the ingredients to my husband…he told me I should try it since I’m wanting to experience new recipes, but he told me he didn’t want any part of it!  Thanks a lot!  So, I made it.  You can too!  Here it is:

Green ‘N’ Pear It

8 broccoli spears

3 sticks celery

2 pears

I started off juicing the broccoli.  Let me tell you, it’s not a juicy veggie!  Which honestly, I was kind of happy about!  haha  Celery and pears are both pretty juicy though, so it made a good-sized serving.  I tasted it.  It wasn’t horrible.  Not awesome, but not horrible.  The celery was not as strong as the Grape Crunch the other night.  That’s a good thing for me!  It seemed to me that I tasted more celery than broccoli…but not too much celery!  The more I drank, the more I liked it.  I can do this!!  2 veggies!  YES!  Stars: 3 energy, 5 detox, 4 immunity, 4 digestion, 4 skin.

Green 'n' Pear It

This entry was posted in Juices and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

