Carrot Digestif

Carrot Digestif

The juicer’s in the dishwasher but I want to make juice!!  I put it off all morning then couldn’t wait any longer.  I pulled it out and washed it by hand.  I always rinse it very well before placing it in the dishwasher, but I like to have that hot steam clean it even better.  Oh well!

Today’s juice decision was still based on produce that I have a lot of in the fridge.  Cabbage.  I scanned the glossary trying to find a juice that I thought sounded good and this is about the only blend I found that I had all of the ingredients for!

Carrot Digestif 

4 carrots

1/4 pineapple

2 large white cabbage leaves

This one is supposed to be good for easing digestive problems.  It made about 8 oz.  Stars: 3 energy, 3 detox, 1 immunity, 5 digestion, 3 skin.  I didn’t mind the taste of this one.  You can definitely taste a hint of cabbage.  Overall, considering what you’re taking in, not bad at all!

This entry was posted in Juices and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

